Back to MBC-LEO Main Page>


MBC-LEO was created to provide a forum for its members to collaborate, network, coach, mentor, share information, and provide support to one another in the State of Michigan. The Caucus works in cooperation with the Michigan Municipal League (MML). Membership of MBC – LEO is comprised of local elected officials and municipal staff members and associates in the State of Michigan.

MBC-LEO is governed by a nine-member Board comprised of the President, Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Chaplain, Fundraising Committee Chairperson, Education/Program Chairperson, and Information/Networking Committee Chairperson.

Learn more about serving as a Board Member and how to apply.


The current officers are as follows:

Lois Richardson (Ypsilanti), President
Myron Frasier (Southfield), Vice President
Brenda Moore (Saginaw), 2nd Vice President
Dr. Doris Taylor Burks (Pontiac), Secretary
Monica Galloway (Flint), Chaplain

Jeff Jenks (Huntington Woods), Fundraising Committee Chairperson
Myron Frasier (Southfield), Assistant Fundraising Committee Chairperson
Vacancy, Education/Program Committee
Myron Frasier (Southfield), Scholarship Committee Chairperson
Myron Frasier (Southfield), Bylaws Committee Chairperson
Dexter Mitchell (Kalamazoo Twp.), Recruitment Committee Chairperson


MBC-LEO, c/o Michigan Municipal League, 1675 Green Road Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: 800-653-2483, FAX: 734-662-8083